Skip to content

Sunshine, Here I Come

by on March 28, 2015

I started writing this while I was 30,000 feet in the air. My flight on Spirit was great, except for the little bit of turbulence we hit as we crossed in the south. Something about the tail end of a jet stream that spirals going east and west, while we were traveling south. The descent to land was worse than the turbulence.

I’m making my appearance in Florida a few weeks early and I’ll be honest, I have some separation anxiety going on. Oh I know my boys are quite capable of taking care of themselves. (Please boys no dancing girls, house parties and above all, “DON”T BURN MY HOUSE DOWN” while I’m gone.) They are responsible young men, who know how to cook, clean, and do their own laundry. (Don’t forget to take out the trash and scoop the litter) They can drive, at least one has a job, and the other is both extremely calm and pretty unshakeable in a crisis. (Please don’t burn down my house) And above all I trust them to take care of business.

Because if they don’t, someone will let me know. I’ll be watching you. Every move you make, every breath you take, I’ll be watching you. (D0n’t burn down my house)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

