Skip to content

Marching into the rest of the Year.

by on March 2, 2015

Morning,

I had a great blog planned. But it turned into the rant below. 🙂 So please bear with me as I get some things off my chest.

Its March already and I find myself glancing around my space and wondering where the heck did two months go? I  stare at my calendar and hang my head because I had so many plans and once again I am woefully behind. There just doesn’t seem like there is enough hours in the day…days in the month…months in the year…you get it. Then my husband, bless his heart, reminds me that next week we lose are hour and go back to daylight savings time. I despise time change, ya feel me? I feel antsy.

On the positive. I have some sweet ideas for books and eventually I will make a way to get them down on paper. There is an awesome conference coming up in May and I will see so many great authors and readers. It will be like a reunion hanging out with old friends and making new ones.

New endeavors beckon me and excitement replaces anxiety. My grandmother use to say – When God closes a door, he opens a window it’s just hell getting across the room. Friends, I haven’t made past the couch (did I mention how ginormous the room looks) but I am getting there and if your year started out anything like mine have faith. You will get there too.

Thanks for listening to my ramblings. Have a day! Better Yet I hope your year from here on out is most awesome.

Kass

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

