Skip to content

For Better, For Worse

by on February 7, 2015

You know the pledge made during wedding ceremonies. Love in sickness and health. For better, for worse. On the day of your wedding the better is all you see. Sure in theory you know at some point in time you may end up sitting in a hospital room with your spouse and helping them with this or that, but not for decades. Especially when you get married at twenty like I did.

My husband recently tore his patellar tendon. Still being young, active and extreme self sufficient suddenly having to ask for everyday items has brought out the worse. Not because he’s asking for help, but because he hates asking for help. Stubbornness mixes with a sense of being a burden can bring out the grumpy in my husband. Luckily for me it’s temporary. You’ll see less of me around, but don’t worry I’ve got books still due and that will be my focus when not playing nursemaid.

If this is the worse I think I can handle getting old with this man, it’s a good thing, I think he still likes me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

