Skip to content

The lessons learned if we lived life as if it was the Super Bowl.

by on February 2, 2015

superbowl

I watch football. Now I am going to qualify that. I am not a football fan but I love to look at those big guys in tight pants. Have mercy. 🙂 Now I didn’t catch the Super Bowl 49 until halftime. Katy Perry was on point, not because of what she did although I did enjoy the way she ended it but for her guests. Missy Elliot broke that show and put it back together again. That woman still got it.  I digress.

After the deflate gate and all the other shenanigans I wasn’t sure I would watch the final football game of the season. I was utterly surprised when I finally peeked at the score and the Sea Hawks had the lead and cautiously optimistic. Sadly, the outcome was not what I hoped. Bet you can’t guess who I was rooting for. With the bad calls, yes I went there, but what else is new that happens every year. Or lack of calls depending on how you look at it. My mind got to wandering cause I saw the writing on the wall when the Patriots made that touchdown. I guess you would call it a Gump moment…you know the life is like a box of chocolates and all that jazz. Anyway I saw the game through different eyes.

The Pats were down but Brady persevered. Equated in my mind, if life has you down – Hold On – eventually things turn around, life get better.

That absolutely glorious catch Jermaine Kearse made directing the ball with his feet and still catching him with Patriots all around him. Here’s what I saw. Doesn’t matter what it takes to get where you need to be, take what your given and make the most of what you have. You might surprise yourself. Great things sometimes happen at the most unexpected times.

How about when Russel Wilson through the ball, when he really shouldn’t have. I mean seriously he gave that game away. Regardless, I took this from that play. Don’t rush, even with seconds on the clock, think. Or you might make a decision you regret for the rest of your life or career.

Finally it’s easy to lose your head and lash out when we don’t get our way. Remember it takes nothing to walk away with grace and class. Well that, and it usually pisses off folks when you don’t react. Use your anger, turn it around and become freaking awesome. The best revenge is to become great.

I think I have taken enough of your time. Thanks for visiting Luscious. Talk to you later.

Kass.

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. belindaegreen permalink

    Thanks for sharing! It was definitely a heartbreaker to my way of thinking but it is what it is. We all would have made a different choice but we weren’t there.

Leave a Reply

