Skip to content

12 ounces of Coffee

by on January 13, 2015

Yes. I’m writing this as I drink my morning coffee. Normally I drink a can of cherry cola and that’s my caffeine fix for the day. Well this morning I need a little more of a kick. I’m recovering from 24 hours of no sleep, but it was well worth it. We have a new addition to our family, baby boy Dra made his appearance on Jan. 12 at about 2 in the afternoon, He was 7 pounds even. Both mom and baby are fine.

Did you know heavy cream really adds body and richness to a cup of coffee? I brewed a cup of Starbucks Vanilla in the Keurig and it’s a pretty decent cup. The only thing better would be the coffee from the coney island up the street. I’d go there and imbibe, but with a 5 year old in tow it’s too cold.

While I finish my coffee, I’m planning the rest of my day. I need to bake some cookies and get some dough going so I can make breadsticks for tonight’s dinner. Ahhh…it’s amazing what 12 ounces of coffee can do.

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Desires

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Congratulations on the new addition to the family.

Leave a Reply

