Skip to content
Tags

Danger Curves Ahead

by on January 7, 2015

I know the first thing you thought was romance writer… curves… sexy BBW… Nope, not this time. The writer part was right though. With each book you write there is a learning curve. As a writer you have the choice to tap the brakes and take it slow or see if your writing can corner like it’s on rails.

What’s the best part of curves? They send you in a different direction. At times we know we want to venture into that part of town. Other times we’re nervous, unsure of ourselves and if we’ll even survive the journey. Here’s a hint, you’ll survive. Every time, no exceptions. Now, that being said, it doesn’t mean you won’t end up with a few bumps and bruises along the way, but you’ll learn more from them than staying on the same road.

Right now I’ve just released f/f book. Was I uneasy about it? Heck yeah. I almost didn’t finish my series because I knew I couldn’t write the whole series without it.

I’m hitting a new curve, plotting. Although I have loosely plotted a book before, this is different. A series of books all set in the same small town. Doesn’t sound too bad right? Time for the curve. I’m only one writer in the series. Nine others authors are writing about the same small town. Our characters will be popping into each other’s books. Our imaginary town needs to be by real ones. They go in order so I have to sprinkle a bit of their story line in mine and vice versa.

To say I’m hitting a learning curve would be an understatement. Let me tell you one thing, I’m holding on for dear life and taking this curve at ninety. It may be dangerous, but I’ll survive.ID-10045295

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. belindaegreen permalink

    Oh very nice! I love the idea. It sounds much like the sci fi series 3013 lead by Laurie Roma and a team of authors. I love the series! My interest is definitely peaked! I’ll look forward to seeing this project evolve. Thanks for sharing Michel!

    Belinda G

  2. I think we’re all on that learning curve on this one. Thanks for coming up with the idea in the first place. It’ll be a challenge, but I’m looking forward to the adventure.

Leave a Reply

