Skip to content
Tags

Lost in a Dream

by on December 19, 2014

Hello Luscious ones. It seems like it’s been awhile since I’ve really sat down to type. Now I’ve been writing and getting things done, but it’s not like it used to be. Every word is being pulled from a thick hazy mud puddle as I scrounge to keep going. I have deadlines and books to be written. They’re all jumbled in my mind trying to find purchase on a page, but still they trip and fall into a hole where I can’t reach them.

Maybe it’s the season or weight of it all that makes it so I can’t get them to the page. Or maybe it’s the need for a new laptop so I can write while sitting next to my family instead of tucked away in an office. What ever the cause I need it to stop if for no other reason than these characters are cluttering up my brain and making it hard to do day to day tasks. They need to find their way to a page so they can live and I can go back to breathing without pain.

As I struggle through this time I know it’s just a step closer to where I want to be. When life gets harder it just means you’ve leveled up. Well I’ve leveled up and I’m not going to just crash and restart. I’m fighting my way through this forest and on the other side will be the promise land and I can’t wait to bask in the sunlight.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

