Skip to content

Rich Cocoa Brownies

by on December 17, 2014

A little story about these chocolatey treats. I made these last week with my 4 year old goddaughter and had a lot of fun. Well the finished product was less than wonderful. Oh it was sweet and fudgy, but something was wrong. A few days later I realize what I did wrong. I forgot the butter. A small ingredient, but a HUGE loss. Knowing how much I love to bake, I had to redeem myself.

So here goes.

4 eggs beaten until thick and fluffy

Add:

1 cup white sugar sifted

1 cup brown sugar sifted

2 teaspoons vanilla

2 sticks unsalted butter melted

Mix in

1/2 teaspoon kosher salt

1/2 flour

1 and 1/4 unsweetened cocoa

Pour batter into a greased and floured 8 inch square cake pan. Bake in preheated 300 degree oven 45 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

Cool completely on wire rack.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

