Skip to content

No Pesky Details Allowed This Month!

by on November 4, 2014

2013-Winner-Square-ButtonLast year over 300,000 aspiring writers picked up their virtual pens and went about the work of writing. Were they penning publish ready works of art?

No, they were writing. Writing as the words flowed from them without regard to all those pesky details like plot, character development and grammar rules. In the end they created a document of at least 50,000 words.

I finished NaNoWriMo last year – ending with over 50,000 words in less than thirty days.  Great achievement? Yes. Finished project? No. I have yet to complete that work. I’m in need of another rewrite and a second round of beta readers. It’s been a tough year.

But I’m forging ahead with NaNoWriMo again. This year, my daughter and my husband are joining me on the journey. She is writing a thriller and my husband is writing a graphic novel. With our support system in place, I’m hoping that we’ll all earn the winner’s badge and go the extra mile to finish the project.

So for the month, I’ll be concentrating on one project and one project alone. Of course it’s a love story but for once I don’t know how it ends. There are two heroes and I don’t know who the heroine is going to choose. I like both guys so far. Maybe one of them will make me mad before too long.

Who knows? I’m just writing and that’s what the month is all about.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

