Skip to content

Potluck Wednesdays Recipe – Cold Fighting Strawberry -Banana Smoothie

by on October 22, 2014

Lately I have been on a smoothie kick. In an effort to get in all my fruits and vegetables I have been making smoothies or as my brother corrected me “juicing” them. I usually have one for breakfast with toast. Slowly I have been creating my own recipes and I finally got one down pat that I like and in my opinion is actually beneficial and good tasting. All the ingredients can be found in the grocery store and you must have a blender with a puree setting. Let me now what you think.

20141022_081704_resized

This recipe makes 1 serving

Ingredients

1 medium banana (cut up)

7 or 8 frozen strawberries (I pic up a bag of them in the frozen section of the grocery store)

1 teaspoon of honey (good for colds)

1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon (also great for colds but should only be taken when mixed with liquid)

1/4 cup of kale (ruffage)

1 cup of Sugar Free Ocean Spray Cranberry Grape juice.

 

Directions

Drop or pour everything into the blender.

Blend on Puree for 45 seconds – check to make sure everything is mixed. If not…

Blend for an additional 30 seconds.

Pour in a glass and enjoy.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. belindaegreen permalink

    Ok, trying it! If I don’t like it you’re hearing about it! LOL 😀

Leave a Reply

