Skip to content

A Book Convention for Interracial Romance Lovers.

by on October 14, 2014

When I started writing and discovered what I wrote was a “niche” I went looking for conventions. I was so excited. The idea of talking with different people, meeting new folks…just basking in the glow of some of the authors I read in the past. It was exhilarating and a let down. Let me tell you why. There were no conferences out there in the publishing world exclusively IR. Sure there were some wonder cons that had minor IR aspects but nothing on the grand scale I was in search of.

Inspiration struck again…Have your own. That little vice that usually talked about characters whispered in my mind. Create something fantastic. My muse was on a mission and it had nothing to do with writing a book. The barrage of do it…do it…do it…rang through my head.

And I did it. With the encouragement of several great authors and the help of several close family, friends and readers The Interracial Romance Authors Expo was born and although it is only a day and a half, let me say this. It will be one jam packed event. Starting Friday May 15th at 6pm with a Sex Toy Scavenger Hunt. After that you won’t have time to sit down.

IR-Convention-Banner

First let me introduce you to the attending Authors. To date 20 of the hottest IR authors published. We are still confirming a few.

  • Dahlia Rose

  • Tressie Lockwood

  • Erosa Knowles

  • Kassanna

  • Michel Prince

  • Cora Blu

  • Sandra Sookoo

  • Capri Montgomery

  • Bridget Midway

  • Ancelli

  • Jeanie & Jayha

  • B.D. Anderson

  • Aliyah Burke

  • LaVerne Thompson

  • Lena Hart

  • Serenity King

  • T.J. Micheals

  • Sage Young
  • Laurel Cremant
  • Yvette Hines
  • Violette Dubrinsky

Until a few more authors are confirmed the actual event program is tentative but here is the outline. AND lets not forget the goodie bags that will be filled with fun stuff. I don’t now about you but to quote a Pointer Sister (yes I am showing my age) I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it. Did I mention that all this will take place on Disney property. Imagine a weekend where the kids can play cause there is always something to do but so can you with the grown and sexy at the conference. Hope I see you there.

Saturday, May 16th, 2014
7 AM – 8 AM Breakfast with the Authors (Some of them) and Registration for anyone arriving that day

8:05 AM – 8:50 Panel (Subject to change) BDSM – Smack that Ass and Why I Like It.
8:55 AM – 9:35 Panel (Subject to Change) Military – Ain’t Nothing Like A Man In Uniform…or Out of one.
9:40 AM – 10:20 Panel (Subject to Change) Paranormal – Don’t Let The Hero Fool You – He’s All Beast.
10:25 – 11:05 Panel (Subject to Change) Is IR Truly Colorblind
11:10 – 11:55 Panel (Subject to Change) Ask The Author ANYTHING!

12 – 1PM Lunch with the Stars (Authors will be present)

1:05 to 4:05 Awards Ceremony!!! 8 Categories you voted on.
(ALL IR)
Favorite Hero
Favorite Heroine
Best Villian
Best Suspense
Favorite Series
Favorite Military
Favorite BDSM
Favorite Paranormal
Plus – Favorite IR Author 2014

4:15 – 5:15 SPEED SIGNING ( Authors tables will be up and ready for you to purchase or have your favorite book signed.)

6:30 -11:00 CHARACTER BALL
Come as you are or come as your favorite Character. Varius Hero’s will be making appearances for photo opts and the DJ will be blasting the music. Hor De Vores (I spelled that wrong) will be served and there will be a cash bar. The fun doesn’t have to end…Say it with me AFTER PARTY…

Through out the day there will be giveaways and fun contests, Get ready for some FUN!

Face Book Page ~

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Interracial-Romance-Authors-Expo/1425691971019514

Link~

http://cassannadwight.wix.com/irea

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

