Skip to content

Finally Arrived – Covington, LA

by on August 22, 2014

margarita cocktailWelcome home to me! Well across the lake from what was home.

After six months of looking for a job in Dallas, the family and I have moved back to Louisiana and the search continues. However, being back has given me some new ideas for settings and situations and names.

On my ten hour trip, I passed through towns with names like Hideaway and Waskom and Many (pronounced manny). Then of course we drove through the Atchafalaya region. Then there were the people we met with names like Abner and Lucile and Shannie. (You just don’t hear names like that anymore.)

So I got up to pen this post before I start to unpack, just to say that I’m excited about the new stories I’ll write.

Have a wonderful Friday!

~Val

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

