Skip to content

Mistakes and second chances.

by on August 12, 2014

Everybody makes mistakes. Its what you learn from them and how you react that count. Second chances should be an option for all.

I had this blog written but I hesitated with my finger hovering over the keys then without a second thought I deleted every freaking word. What I write now, in this moment, is yet another attempt to convey my feelings without sounding hypocritical or pretentious.

I have made mistakes in my life, stupid, utterly humiliating errors in judgement that I cringe to even think about to this day. I like to think we all do at some point in our lives. Some of the events that have occurred in the last few days had me evaluating my decisions and their affect on folks once again last night.

After much thought, I believe I have once again came to terms with the who,  what, and hows of my life. Life is not easy but I don’t think it was ever meant to be. There have been time when really dark thoughts filled my head, so I know the struggle is real for some people. To burrow in a blanket and just wish for the world to go by without you is painful but the thought of freedom from the worries is so damn seductive. No hurt, no problems, just blissful nothingness.

For some, it is a daily battle to walk away from the brink, forgoing that drop into the chasm.

Sometimes, folks don’t walk away to fight another day. It’s hard to buck up when you can’t even see the bottom or the top and are stuck in a perpetual middle. On those days, when choices are made, there just may be no coming back from some of them.

And for that I am truly sorry. My grandma, a women I wish I could talk to daily still, use to say. Lying down is easy its the getting up that hard. It took a while for me to get what she meant. But everyday is a new day, a chance…and if your reading this and need to talk I am only a comment away.

Remember second chances are so damn important and like I said above, everybody should have one.

 

Kass.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

