Skip to content

How do you make it through?

by on July 11, 2014

I’ve been going through some personal issues, and I asked why me? But then I also had to ask myself why not me? What makes me any different than any other person that’s been through what I have, and more? God doesn’t give us anything we can’t handle. I read this and I wanted to share it with you:

How do you make it through?
You take it one day at a time.
You face your fears. You keep your promises.
You deal with your challenges.
You get the best possible help and care…
You turn to caring, positive people you know will be there for you.
You believe. You take steps to change what needs to be changing.
You talk it over. You laugh. You go ahead and cry.
You pray. You stay involved. You live the best life you can today…
And when tomorrow comes, you do it again.
You hang in there. You hold on tight to your hope.
You never let go. You know deep down inside,
what a special person you are.
And no matter what comes along, you never forget it…
You stay strong. You keep the faith.
And you make room for the brighter day that, someday soon,
is going to shine so much serenity back into your life.
-Douglas Pagels

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

