Skip to content

Diversity in sci-fi

by on July 10, 2014
courtesy of photorack.net

courtesy of photorack.net

Okay, I’m a sci-fi closet junkie. And hearing that Halle Berry was slated to play the lead role in a sci-fi television series caught my attention.

There has been an influx of sci-fi shows lately with the Scyfy channel becoming so popular. And in reading, I’ve come across some amazing IR sci-fi authors. Dahlia De Winters, Charisma Knight are two that come to mind. I’m certain you can name more.

I’m sporadically working on a sci-fi I began with my grandmother thirty years ago before she died. I hope that it can be added to the collection of IR sci-fi books soon.

But with that said, if you watched Extant last night did you enjoy it?

Would you like to see more diversity in the sci-fi reading world?

Let us know.

Live long and prosper,

Cora Blu

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. belindaegreen permalink

    I watched Extant. It started off kinda slow but it picked up a bit as it went along. There were quite a few twist and turns that you sat there and said “no way!” I’m still on the fence. I’ll reserve judgment until I see more episodes.

    Since I too am a sci-fi junkie, (trekkie, here!), I was excited to see a sci-fi show on network TV. I’m hoping it will make it in the ratings.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Belinda G

Leave a Reply

