Skip to content

Edits, Heat and Cold Showers

by on June 30, 2014

I’m almost done with edits and yes they have been grueling. So far I’m pleased with the way things are turning out. And I have a release date for Sex, Lies and Joysticks Early August. Which means I need to get my butt in gear and get the rest of this paperwork into the right people and the manuscript back to my editor.

IMG_0665In the midst of these edits I’m trying to stay cool. Heat I can handle, humidity I cannot. It raises the ick factor to taking a cold shower twice a day and necessitates a move to housing which has central air. We go house hunting tomorrow. Oh well. The heat is definitely an improvement over the polar vortexes we had this past winter.

Bring on the heat and I’ll stay stocked on ice, water and licorice. (to get through edits of course) Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Desires.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

