Skip to content

Summer Sweet Tea

by on June 18, 2014

One of my favorite things whether it’s summer or I’m spending time down South, is sweet tea. When I’m in the South I seldom drink anything else. The fun thing about sweet tea is anything can be added. Fruit, fruit juice, lemon, liquor or just plain ol’ tea.

Here’s my favorite recipe for tea. My kids will drink it by the gallon.

8 cups of water or tea kettle filled

3 teabags orange pekoe tea

2/3 cup brown sugar

 

Heat water to a boil, add tea bags and let steep for about 15 minutes. Pour into a heat proof half gallon pitcher stir in brown sugar. Add enough ice to fill the gap. Either let cool or serve in glassfuls of ice.

Enjoy!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. belindaegreen permalink

    I grew up in the south and sweet tea is a staple. This is an interesting recipe. I will be taste testing this one for sure. Thanks for sharing!

    Belinda G

Leave a Reply

