Skip to content

How I Love Monday

by on June 16, 2014

Yes it’s that time again, it’s Monday. *cue applause, confetti and streamers* What you don’t like Mondays? I went out trolling the Internet for some interesting tidbits about Mondays.

Here are a few that I found.

Mondays are the most likely day to commit suicide or have a heart attack.

Most people don’t crack a smile until after 11 a.m.

Monday is the least rainy day of the week

Mondays are the best day to buy a car.*

Now I don’t know about you, but changing one’s outlook on Mondays to a positive seems like it would alleviate some stress and such in one’s life. Me, I’m all for world domination on Mondays and any other day of the week. Do you know why I love Mondays?

Because it isn’t the weekend. I don’t have to contend with hordes of shoppers, hmmm, how can I put this nicely, a bunch of bebe’s kids in the stores with a mama who’s wearing pjs and her sleeping bonnet. The hubs is at work, the children (since school is out) are in their rooms and I don’t have to be anywhere I don’t wanna be. Mondays are made for sleeping in and when I did punch a time clock, Mondays were still my favorite day of the week. When everyone else was lamenting being back at work I was the fly in the ointment with a bright smile saying it’s a beautiful day.

So give it a try. Instead of saying “bah humbug Monday” Try giving it a little hug. The day will thank you.

*http://www.oddee.com/item_98139.aspx

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

