Skip to content

Summer days drifting away…

by on June 2, 2014

I can almost see the faces of those reading my title saying huh? I was having a Grease moment. LOL, no seriously, its June already and time has flown by. My kids will be out of school on Thursday and oh that’s when the fun begins. With things moving so fast I have no doubt if I blink, summer will have passed.That said I am nowhere near prepared for fall. But I am getting way far ahead of myself. :*

Spring 2014 024

Getting back to June, I have a jam packed month. The kids will be in Atlanta the first part of the month Six Flags here we come. Yes I live in Disney’s back yard, so close we can actually see the fireworks over Epcot nightly But we are adventurers and theme arks are our choice of fun so we get away from Disney every chance w get. My youngest is hoping he is tall enough to ride Superman.

As soon as we get back then my husband and I are hoping a plane to Austin. I will be at the BP Meet and Greet. Excited to see some familiar faces from last year and a lot of new ones. Plus, I have never been to Texas and I can’t wait to sit down to a fat, juicy steak. The fact I get to hang with some great authors and readers has me screaming “OH YEAH” like the Kool-Aid man in his old commercials.

Finally at the end of the month, I am so fortunate to be part of a wedding for a wonderful friend. Did I mention I’m officiating. Bet you didn’t know I could marry people. 🙂 While there, we, the family and I intend on hitting the theme park in that area. I have a jam packed month and I can’t help but smile because I will be spending it with close friends and family. Really is there any other way to do it? Enough about me, though. What are some of your plans for the summer?

Kass

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. belindaegreen permalink

    Kass,

    Thanks for the peek inside your busy life for the next month! Girl I was tired just reading it. But it does sound like you and your family will be having fun. When I lived in CA and FL ,we too went to Disney Parks every chance we could get. Magic Mountain and SeaWorld were also theme park staples. 🙂

    The one thing I’m truly envious of is the Meet and Greet in Texas. One of these days maybe I’ll get to one. I would love to meet the gang of awesome authors and readers of FB fame.

    My summer will be pretty quiet. It’s kinda good because I’m so busy during the fall and winter months. I do a lot of volunteer work! It’s almost as if I still work even tho I’m retired.

    Thanks for sharing Kass! Enjoy your summer.

    Belinda G

Leave a Reply

