Skip to content

An IR Readers Get-A-Way

by on April 19, 2014

Hey there.

Most of you know I write IR romance for a multitude of reasons. Ultimately though it what I love and truly enjoy reading, writing and talking about. It’s on days that I say hmmm is when my husband worries and this was no different. I recently had a day like that and the seeds for an IR reader/author event were planted. Now I didn’t have a name or even an idea of what I wanted to happen but I knew without a shadow of a doubt I wanted an event.

Getting the dates together was the hardest. Once I got that taken care of…

IR-Convention-BannerInterracial Romance Author’s Expo was created.

Its hard to control my excitement. The idea of some of my favorite authors together under one roof for a day makes my heart do double time and leaves me exhilarated like I am in a constant fan girl moment. And the thought of meeting readers, individuals with the same love of books that I have. Yeah lets hope I don’t have a heart attack before everything is set to happen cause I really am having a hard time containing myself here. 🙂

In the meantime, plans are falling in place like clock work and on May 16th, 2015 we will have an awesome event here.

BVP

Stay tuned. There are a lot of things happening at once and the website will be up by the end of the month, I’m assured. While we wait I have been keeping folks updated on a FB page. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Interracial-Romance-Authors-Expo/1425691971019514

As always it’s great talking to you. And in a little less than thirteen months I hope I’ll see you there.

Later Gator,

Kass

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. belindaegreen permalink

    I’m excited for you and all the readers and authors who will be going! It looks like lots of fun things will be planned. Who knows by that time I maybe able to fly. Or may be able to train it down. We will see. Awesome idea Kass!

    Belinda G

Leave a Reply

