Skip to content

Cora Blu, pick a place

by on April 14, 2014

 

 a lake up north in Michigan

a lake up north in Michigan

Lately I’ve been tossing around the idea of moving to Alaska. My husband is still laughing.

But we’re an outdoorsy family, for the most part, and I love the idea of getting back to nature and living off the land.

Not certain about the thirty days of dark, but I live in Michigan, where once the kids come home from school and after you’ve gone to one event, dance, music lessons or whatever its dusk.

However, as an author, I tend to pick locations that interest me or I’ve met someone from there and my interest stems from their knowledge of the area. But would I live there? Hmm… Even if finances weren’t a question, there are places that don’t hold an appeal.

If you could live anywhere, and you live in the states, would you move out of the country or to a place vastly different weather wise? And if you live outside of the US, where would you like to live that’s different from where you are now?

Or would you remain where you are?

My husband is still laughing.

He’s a fireman and I tried to convince him there’s fires in Alaska.

He’s still laughing.

We would like to know. Authors grab ideas from everywhere.

Sincerely, Cora Blu

 

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. I live in the UK, but Alaska always looked so serene and beautiful from what I’ve heard and seen of it 🙂

  2. belindaegreen permalink

    Cora good for you for at least putting the suggestion out there. LOL You need a pros and cons list. That might help convince him. 🙂 Good luck!

    If I could live anywhere it would be a place that had stable weather….no hurricanes, tornadoes or the like. Yeah, I know, I just eliminated half the world. I want to be near the water, a quiet peaceful place where I can read and relax but still drive to any place for human interaction when I wanted it. Not much huh? I’ll keep looking for that perfect place. The San Juan Islands, here in WA state, comes close.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Belinda G

Leave a Reply

