Skip to content

It’s Time for a Vacation

by on April 11, 2014

Well not the actual vacation but the planning of the family summer vacation. Hubs and I both have separate trips to take this year for business, but we still want a small getaway for the whole family.

139

Last vacation to New Orleans. Hubs rides a lion.

Because the budget is tight, we’ve decided to go somewhere close but a little different than what we usually do.

One of our choices is a few days at Great Wolf Lodge a few towns away from us. This is an indoor water park and hotel with themed rooms. It’s high on the list for hubs and the girls because they like the water. I don’t swim.

Next up on the list is the Palo Duro Canyon State Park located just northwest of us and the inspiration for my paranormal romance. Not only is it beautiful but we could possibly stay in the cabin, I used in the novella as well. Wouldn’t that be cool? I’m really the one one pushing for this one.

And lastly is the Crater of Diamonds State Park in Arkansas. You dig for diamonds and keep what you find. A visitor in March 2014 found a 2ct white diamond. I’m pretty excited about doing this. Plus there are a lot of interactive history events set throughout the summer.

Everyone will cast their final vote next week. In case of tie, my little Giddy who doesn’t get a vote, will be shown pictures and where ever he points will be the winner. I’m secretly showing him pics of the canyons when no one is home!

Does anyone else have big plans for the summer?

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Great post.
    We’re planning to go to the ocean where I wrote my underwater paranormal. I’m so ready. I have the Shania Twain CD and D’ Angelo ready to go. My hubby and I sing in the car, I hope you have a good time wherever you go..

  2. With no money, it means summer at home, I’m hoping for good weather to do lots of reading and writing outside 😀

Leave a Reply

