Skip to content

Three months in already. Where has the time gone?

by on March 3, 2014

Hey ya.

20140302_231053_resized

I was plotting my books when I realized something that absolutely floored me. We are almost a quarter into the year. Feels like it was just yesterday that I was taking down Christmas decorations. The months  flew by and what does that say about the rest of the year?  Seriously I plopped down in my office chair and really had to think about it. Use to be the months would drag and I was wondering why things (anything) would take so long to accomplish.  A smile spread my lips when I thought of that old adage… time flies when you having fun.

And I am having a blast. This chick here is living life one day at a time and enjoying every minute of it. Years ago which feels like ages I would worry about the job,kids, bills, life. Recently a few ideas dawned on me. You can’t change the world. Yeah I know you’ve probably heard that a time or two also but for me it finally sunk in.

I think Nina Simone said it best “Its a new dawn, its a new day and I’m feeling good.”

So barring jail time or anything along those lines I’m going to live life on my terms and relish the little things I was too stupid in my youth to enjoy. LOL! I bet you thought I was going to blog about something profound or tell you about a new release…Sike! There I’m showing y age.

Getting back to my point about time. It flew for me because for the first time in a long time. (I bet the editors reading this are cringing because I used the word time a lot) *chuckle* no matter what is happening around me. I’m feeling pretty damn good.

I found my groove, how is yours working out?

Later Gator, Kass

Check out my new release.
http://www.amazon.com/Defiant-Dragon-Shifter-Legends-Book-ebook/dp/B00IMOHIQ0/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1393820056&sr=1-1&keywords=kassanna+defiant+dragon

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

