Skip to content

Socks, Cookies and Cartoons

by on February 20, 2014

Greetings from Flint, MI. First let me apologize for the lateness of my post. My sinuses attacked yesterday and I couldn’t focus on the screen for more than two sentences and even then everything was all wibbly-wobbly. And by the time I lay down, the light hurt my eyes. The hubs had to finish dinner last night.

IMG_0907

So here I am, back in my hometown. ready to get some wordage on the page. We are in the midst of a warm up in my hometown and it’s slushy and icy. I have no pearls of wisdom for you today, just a stream of consciousness deal. Did you ever have to do that exercise in school? Just write the first thing that pops into your head and keep writing for the entire amount of time. Yeah, I did well at those and to do one now, sorta unclutters my mind,
I mean where else can I write about socks, look at recipes. Oh you should check out the recipe link Dahlia DeWinters posted in her Facebook status. If I were home I’d be all over those chewy chocolate cookies. There’s also a love scene I need to finish writing. The thing that makes this scene different is because both characters have an epiphany and this is also the last time they make love unbeknownst to either of them.

Looney Tunes is on and my 2 year old niece is momentarily transfixed by Elmer Fudd and Bugs Bunny. She was playing with her little motorized trike. Did you know Looney Tunes was not meant for children. Mel Blanc’s target audience was adults, and get this. I was a teen before I realized dear old Bugs was a boy. LOL.

All right, I think I’ve rambled enough. Have an awesome sunshiny day and remember to Indulge Your Inner Romantic.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

