Skip to content

Pot Luck Wednesday ~ Homemade Mexican Hot Chocolate

by on January 8, 2014

Well, sorry about the delay. With this cold weather I thought a recipe that could warm you up would be nice. And nothing is sweeter than a homemade cup of hot chocolate on a cold day. But me being me I thought it needed a twist so…I took this recipe from my go to place all recipes. Let me know how it works out for you.

 

927662

Ingredients

  • 3 tablespoons instant hot chocolate mix

  • 1 tablespoon chocolate syrup
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 pinch chili powder
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 3/4 cup boiling water

Directions

In a large mug, mix the hot chocolate mix, chocolate syrup, cinnamon, and chili powder. Pour in the milk. Add the boiling water and stir.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

