Skip to content

Time Flies – It’s already Jan 3rd.

by on January 3, 2014

Afternoon my friends.

Boy does time fly and I’m sorry this blog is late I actually lost track of my days. Scary right? I know. This is one of my favorite times of year when everything is fresh and new.

I want to thank you all for contacting me. Every e-mail, comment and pm was like opening an unexpected gift every time. So I wanted to give you a heads up of what I’m doing and what books are coming down the pike.

Defiant Dragon will be dropping from Amira Press sometime in the near future. This is the third book in the Shifter Legends series and is Jax’s story. No cover yet but as I have more info you can bet I will shouting it out to let everybody know.

The second book in the Pride Riders series, Primal, will drop on the 28th of Feb. Check out the cover art below.

Trace doesn’t speak, he doesn’t have too.

Primal-web

I also have a couple of books that I am tweaking. Thunderbird, my newest shifter novella, will be in an anthology with Dahlia Rose and Tressie Lockwood.Β  Don’t have the deets at the moment but like all things when I know you will definitely know. πŸ™‚ Let me warn you this anthology will be hot!

While I’m giving folks details, let me add that I have a book I consider a little controversial. Falling. But it was one of those ideas that made me say hmm. I mean seriously what would happen if a guy with the Aryan Brotherhood fell in love with a black woman. Imagine the angst he would go through. Man emotions would be across the board. Getting this book down on paper was a must and now I am going to put it aside ad let it stew before I go over it again. Falling will be released this summer.

Finally, let me tell you about Pack Rulez. I cannot tell you who will be in the next book. Its a surprise. But the twists and turns it’s taking are killing me and I’m the one writing it. I plan to have the book out by late Spring but keep your fingers crossed for me. I am on a super tight schedule and didn’t leave myself very much wiggle room.

Now that I’ve given you the low on whats going o with me, gimme a shout out. How has the New Year thus far treated you?

With all my love, Kass

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. devynsmom95 permalink

    Once school starts again, i’ll be better. πŸ™‚ Have a good one.

  2. belindaegreen permalink

    Hi Kass,

    Good to see you are keeping those brain cells working GF. I like the story ideas you are cranking out, especially Falling. Interesting concept! Can’t wait for the next Pack Rulez! πŸ˜‰

    I’m getting ready to go full speed ahead into tax season! My brain cells will be fried by April 15th.
    it’s all good tho. Thanks Kass for sharing. Take care!

    Belinda G

  3. Hailey Broussard permalink

    I just finished reading Prey and I loved it sooo much. More I’m going to look for Primal, can’t wait to continue this story.

Leave a Reply

