Skip to content

Lets Spread a Little Holiday Cheer!

by on December 20, 2013

1471947_633668010019476_476100375_n

Hey,

How ya doing? We are at T-minus  on the Christmas countdown and I have a little favor to ask. I was going to talk about my books and new releases and all the good stuff that goes into writing but lately my news feed on my FB account has been filled with nonsense and tom foolery. Just for one day I would like to change that.

Here’s what I have in mind. If you can do one good deed for someone. It doesn’t have to be big or expensive. But it does have to be nice. I don’t discuss my family or go into detail about my children. However my daughter who is 17 did something about a month ago that I though was amazing. She walked up to a homeless man in the rain and gave him her umbrella. When I asked her about it, Lisa, my daughter, shrugged. Her answer to me. You’ll buy me another one and I was tired of this hairstyle anyway. She was drenched. 🙂 That is what I am talking about. Giving back to our fellow man without the anticipation of something in return. Imagine the goodwill if we all did something nice for each other. It could be a simple smile and Merry Christmas…just something.

Today as I make my rounds driving back and forth, I plan to smile no matter the issues and if I can help some one out then I will have met my goal. We are all amazing in our own right. Lets show the world just how much. I know most of you who read this blog don’t comment but if you are willing to take up my challenge and spread some happiness let me know. A one word blurb is more than enough.

Instead of a commercial Christmas, let’s hold each other up and remind each other of what the holiday is truly about. I’m getting off my soap box now and putting my mic away. The rest is up to you. I plan to pay a few things forward. What will you do?

Peace and Love to you. From my house to yours.

Kass

Out now! Pack!

PackParty animals in every sense of the word.

To celebrate the holidays, the Blaidds have invited council members and allies to their Volkshire compound. And most of the shifters have accepted the invitation for their own reasons, bringing with them both their joys and sorrows.

With so many Alphas and their mates coming together for the occasion, Christmas will never be the same.

http://www.amazon.com/Pack-Kassanna-ebook/dp/B00HCGMK8K/ref=sr_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1387544574&sr=1-4&keywords=kassanna

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. devynsmom95 permalink

    That was sweet. Merry Christmas to you and yours Kassanna.

  2. belindaegreen permalink

    That was a wonderful story Kass! It’s always nice when our kids reflect the values and do what we have been working to instill in them. It does your heart proud! 🙂

    Let’s see, I always spend time with kids at the community center where I’m the president of the advisory council. The center is located in what’s call an “at risk” neighborhood. Many of the kids who frequent there are homeless and/or “couch surfing” for many different reasons. I volunteer quite often to help coordinate a lot of the food programs. Such things as free lunches, after school snacks and dinners are the only times these kids have a decent meal. The advisory council along with state and local government sponsor these programs. It breaks your heart to see them wolf down the food as if starving. I do this because it feels good to give back. Although I do this all the time, the holiday season inspires us to share and/or help those less fortunate than us even more.

    Thanks for sharing Kass and the opportunity to share! Happy holidays to you and your family!

    Belinda

Leave a Reply

