Skip to content

Solease M. Barner Shares The Draglen Brothers Series with Luscious

by on November 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of meeting Solease M. Barner a couple of years ago at a book signing at Kettering University in Flint, MI. She is a fascinating person, with a great story. So here’s Solease.

It’s really amazing how you start out writing one story and another is presented to you. That’s what happens with this New Series, “The Draglen Brothers Series”. I never thought about romance, let alone paranormal romance, but readers loved the romance in my mystery suspense books. I received many requests for a romance series, before I decided I would. Anyone that knows me understands I like to do twists and turns within a story, always reaching for something new, different, but still a good read.  I decided that if I was to do a romance, I wanted to do brothers, and create a new world  I made up all the names and decided they sounded like dragons.

The first brother (DRAKEN) making him, a man you can hate or love. I thought this would be a good opening to this series. I love these dragons and each time I’m writing a new one, I fall in love with him. This series have me out my box, but I like to be challenged lol. I will continue to write mystery/ suspense, but I think this paranormal romance/romance genre has been now added to my list of what to write.

Thanks for having me, on your blog

DRAKEN Blurb

Cess Lamil is determined to get her college degree with honors and start her career. Her plans change quickly, when the new neighbors moves in down the street. Draken, the controlling and obnoxious neighbor, is all she can think about. Despite her initial dislike, Cess feels strangely drawn to the mysterious, handsome Draken, but she soon learns that Draken has dark secrets.

Draken Draglen is in town to get the family business in order. He lives by one rule: only sleep with women of his own kind. When Cess walks down the street to introduce herself, Draken fears he is going to break his rule. He is determined to stay away from her, fearing his dark secret may be revealed, but his need for Cess is too strong. Draken makes a decision that could change not only his life, but that of his family as well.

Excerpt:

“Hello, Cess,” Draken says, moving closer to me. I can’t move. He looks so sexy walking towards me. Everything south is wet. I feel like a fool. I can’t keep my eyes off him as he approaches me. He stands a foot away, just looking at me, gliding his purple eyes over my body. My breasts instantly harden when we make eye contact. We stare at each other without speaking.

“I was invited,” I say, finding my voice.

“Oh, well I like entertainment also, Cess, besides, remember, you owe me something,” Draken says, coming closer. I feel the need to kiss him, like in my dream. I want him.

“I, I, umm, don’t owe you,” I say, feeling really hot now. I should go.

“You owe me, Cess, and I want a dance. I hear from my brothers you can dance. Now I want a private viewing of your… skills,” he says, not stopping the eye contact.

“Draken, I’m sorry for coming to your home, I will leave now,” I say, trying to get past him, but instantly I feel his hands on my waist, holding me in place.

“You will dance with my brothers, and not dance with me? Why? I’m not as handsome as they are?” he asks, looking into my eyes, searching. I see the other brothers are not leaving this time. It’s as if they are waiting for the answer to a question, more than just a dance.

“I thought you didn’t want me at your house, now you want a dance?” I say, frowning a little.

“You have such bravery about you, Cess. Yes, I want you to dance for me, and then I will dance for you; if you don’t like it, then you may leave,” Draken says, with a small smile. Yikes, I could climax with that look he just gave me. Please don’t let me go back on my promise.

“So, what’s it going to be?” Showken says. I turn and see all eyes are on me. What are they waiting for?

“Fine, I’ll do one dance,” I say. Draken turns me around to face me, placing a very slow, tender kiss on my lips. Shit! I’m in freaking trouble.

“Cess, you taste really good,” Draken says, and my dream comes rushing back to me. He couldn’t know, could he? He goes and takes a seat near Gemi, and all of these men are staring at me like I’m a prize. I smile, hoping the drums will start, that will keep me focused. I need to hurry, before I end up in Draken’s bed. That kiss he just gave me has lit a fire in my body that is getting hotter. How will I stay out of this man’s bed? The tempo of the music they are playing begins to slow, and so does my body. I feel so special being here, as if it’s an honor to dance for them. Taking a chance, I open my eyes, and see that Draken is in full eye contact with me. That dream keeps coming into my mind, his lips on mine. I remember a heat in my lower belly, and that feeling of great pleasure. His eyes are so beautiful, and I feel the blush coming. He must notice too, because I get the most perfect smile. I don’t know if fighting this attraction is a good thing. Can Draken really be nice? His smil

e says that being with him could be nice, better than nice, fantastic. I can’t dance any more, his eyes are so intense, running over my body very slowly. He uncrosses his legs, standing up, moving slowly, coming towards me, my mouth is open. I want him so bad, I start fidgeting, what is he going to do? I try to exit before he reaches me.

 

“Oh, I . . . need to, umm, go. Yeah, I need to go,” I say, not moving from the spot.

 

And you can find Solease
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

