Skip to content

King Tut, Peanut Butter and Politics

by on November 4, 2013

This is what happens when I don’t have a topic and go looking for something interesting (I hope) to blog about. Did you know on this day in 1922. I remember my high school Humanities class and discussing Tutankhmen, the child king. It was totally fascinating to me since he held such power and was only a bit older than us. Another little fact was his tomb was found mostly intact in Egypt’s Valley of the Kings.

Now I know you’re probably trying to figure out what peanut butter has to do with anything. Don’t worry I’m not gonna talk about doing anything kinky with it. November is Peanut Butter Lover’s Month. So go ahead, grab a jar and spoon of your favorite peanutty goodness and dig in. Or if you’re like me spread it on a couple slices of bread with some jam and go for the classic PB&J. How do you like your peanut butter, chunky or creamy?

And finally politics. Tomorrow is election day around these parts. Don’t ask  me what we’re voting for, unfortunately I’m not that civic minded, in my itty bitty little town. I know they’re electing a new mayor in Detroit, but that’s the extent of my knowledge. However, if you’re more in the know, get out and vote!

Go Spartans! Thanks for kicking Wolverine butt on Saturday. I can hear my mom pouting from here. 🙂

Anyway, have a great week folks and until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

