Skip to content

It’s The Day Job Unless It’s Halloween

by on October 26, 2013

Up at 6:00 am, get the first kid out of the door by 6:45 am, get the second out by 7:30 am, then I’m off to the day job in a pair of slacks and a button up. Unless it’s Halloween and then I get to play dress up.

HalloweenwithManny

In the photo, I wasn’t very creative opting for a sorceress because I couldn’t find a cheerleader costume in time. My co-worker is Coach Sue Sylvester from Glee and I was supposed to be one of the cheerleaders. However, I wasn’t going to fork out the fifty bucks for the costume and I got lazy looking through thrift shops.

Again, time is running out.

It seems all my ideas are falling flat because I also have to be aware of the office dress code policy. So far I’ve had to cross the following costumes off my list:

* A Tardis Dress: Very cute, but too clingy
* Dark Angel: Loved the black wings and halo, but too short
* Black Cat: The best costume I saw last week, but too tight

So I’m looking for ideas that won’t get me sent home and I only have four days left! Help!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Kimberly permalink

    I hope you find something.

Leave a Reply

