Skip to content

Pot Luck Wednesday ~ Daria’s Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

by on August 28, 2013

I took this recipe from Allrecipes.com – love that site. I haven’t tried it yet but if your anything like me, with summer ending, you’re digging your crock pot out. I am cleaning it up and getting her ready for many days of use during the fall and winter. In this lull is when I like to go looking for new recipes to add to my current list. I came across this little gem in my search. I’ll be trying it soon but I thought I would share. If you use it let me know how it works out.

Later,  Kass

188707

Ingredients:

Original recipe makes 6 servings
  • 1 1/2 pounds top round steak, cut into strips
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1/2 onion, chopped
  • 1 (10.75 ounce) can condensed cream of mushroom soup
  • 1 (8 ounce) can canned mushrooms
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1 tablespoon dried chives
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 cube beef bouillon
  • 1/4 cup white wine
  • 1 tablespoon all-purpose flour
  • 1 (16 ounce) container sour cream
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley
Directions:
  1. Place the beef in the bottom of a slow cooker, and season with salt and pepper to taste. Place onion on top of beef, and then add mushroom soup, mushrooms, and water. Season with chives, garlic, Worcestershire sauce, and bouillon.
  2. In a small bowl, mix together the wine with the flour. Pour over the beef.
  3. Cover, and cook on Low for 6 to 7 hours. Stir in the sour cream and parsley, and continue cooking for 1 hour
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

