Skip to content

Luscious takes a look at Necessary Evil By Stephanie Freeman

by on August 8, 2013

Stephanie Freeman is back with more Luscious releases.  This time she agreed to let us interview her and as usual she sent us a pretty. I so love my job. So check out what she has to say below, after all inquiring minds want to know what her favorite carnival ride is. At least I did. 🙂 But don’t stop there. Take a look at her book cover and a gander at her blurb.

Interview ~

1. Who’s your favorite author to take to the beach or on a vacation? Well, I actually pack a bag filled with books and my kindle. Some of the writers include; Sandra Hall, Morgan O’Neill, The Black, Becky Flade, Patricia Cornwell, Beverley Jenkins, Nikki Walker, Nia Forrester, Kathryn Brocato, Stephen King, Aja Graves and Shakespeare. I run the gambit.

2. Does your writing schedule change in the summer? If so, how? No, the schedule doesn’t change in the summer. I still prefer early morning or late, late at night when the world is quiet.

3. When do you do your best work? I do my best work in the early morning, but if my muse is relentless, we’ve been known to pull all nighters.

4. Do you use any software programs such as Scrivener or Page Four to help you write? I am an old fashioned girl. I have composition notebooks that I outline my books in. I use Microsoft Office Word to flesh out the short stories that in some instances evolve into books.

5. Pictures or music or other art – What inspires you? Pictures, Music quite literally the world. I’ve been known to hear snatches of conversations that ended up in my books. I heard one woman in a store calling for her son Harlem in that instant, at last, I had a name for the hero in my book Nature of the Beast.

6. What is your favorite summer snack? Frozen seedless grapes.

7. It’s a warm summer Friday night. What are you doing? Driving home from my weekly visit to see my best friend. Every week we meet for lunch or dinner. To catch up and such.

8. Fun question: What’s your favorite amusement ride? The train ride through Hershey Park. They give you chocolate at the end.

995860

Blurb ~

Detective Cassiel Garret suspects the pretty young temp worker knows more about a string of audacious bank robberies and jewel heists than she’s letting on. But there’s something about her, something that all of his training tells him is terribly wrong. An even deeper knowing makes him believe she’s more than a common thief or an accessory to the crimes that are plaguing his hometown. Does he forego all of his training to follow his heart-or will a call to duty win out?

Her question was simple, but her answer was not. Could he forgive her the unforgivable? Alana Symone will stop at nothing to protect the ones she loves-even the stranger who seems hell-bent on either putting her behind bars or loving her for the rest of her life.

Buy Links ~

http://www.amazon.com/Necessary-Evil-Stephanie-Freeman/dp/144055093X/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1349645677&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.com/Unfinished-Business-Crimson-Romance-ebook/dp/B00D0AGZR4/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1372648759&sr=1-1&keywords=stephanie+freeman

http://www.amazon.com/Letter-Yesay-Crimson-Romance-ebook/dp/B00AWWZVBO/ref=sr_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1372648759&sr=1-4&keywords=stephanie+freeman

http://www.amazon.com/Nature-of-the-Beast-ebook/dp/B009979AY2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1349645450&sr=8-1&keywords=stephanie+freeman+nature+of+the+beast

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Great interview! And that sounds like my kind of amusement park ride–nice and easy and chocolate. 🙂

  2. Great interview, ladies! I agree with Brenna – that amusement ride sounds divine. Stephanie, much continued success with your novels. Your characters Alana and Cass are gripping, charismatic, and unique in literature.

Leave a Reply

