Skip to content

84 Days of Summer Vacation

by on July 1, 2013

I’m having a really good time with this. Our first day in Durham and we were under a flash flood and severe thunderstorm warning. It rained for two solid hours and not just a tiny sprinkle but a skin soaking, cool the hot, humid air to 70 degrees type drenching. I’m so glad I went natural and don’t have to worry about my hair getting messed up.

So while the hubs is in class, I have the day to write. I’m truly excited about this. The desk is stationed in front of a window and I can gaze upon the courtyard for inspiration as needed, but words on the page is the goal for the day.

Don’t think I’m just going to write. I learned that there’s a tour of the bell tower at the Duke Chapel, so this writer is going to schedule a visit to Quaismodo.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

