Skip to content

Peanut Butter No-Bake Cookies

by on June 26, 2013

Happy Hump Day! Today’s recipe is inspired by my mom. She asked if I had a recipe for No-Bake Cookies. Of course I do. There are very few things I that I don’t have a recipe for and since I put in my Christmas cookie order with her now, finding her a no-bake cookie recipe was a fair trade off. However, I draw the line at texting her the ingredients and instructions.

Ingredients

    • 2 cups sugar
    • 1/4 cup margarine
    • 1/2 cup milk
    • 1 cup peanut butter
    • 1 teaspoon vanilla
    • 3 cups rolled oats ( old fashioned)

Directions

  1. In large saucepan, mix sugar, margarine, and milk; bring to a full, rolling boil over med heat. (full, rolling boil = large bubbles rising to surface that can’t be stirred down).
  2. Boil for one minute, stirring constantly.
  3. Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter and vanilla, stirring until peanut butter is melted; stir in oats.
  4. Working quickly, drop by spoonfuls onto waxed paper covered cookie sheet.
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

