Skip to content

A chance to talk with a Lush author ~ Renee Micheals

by on June 20, 2013

I have the best fortune when it comes o meeting authors.  I have been truly blessed to meet some fabulous writers who know how to weave the most engaging tales. I’m even more fortunate to call one of these fantastic people my mentor. When I took that first step into the mystical world of story telling I was as green as a newly grown blade of grass. But…sorry I get a little choked up…as I was saying. But this kind woman took pity on me and although I couldn’t offer much in return of her kindness, she took me under her wing.

For that I will be eternally grateful because Renee is the reason I am the author that I am.

No question was too foolish and my rough drafts (well) she never had anything negative to say. She simply kept encouraging me, offering me words of wisdom and gently pointing me in the direction she thought I should go. Renee was the answer to my prayers and the reason I seek out new author and try to introduce them to you the readers.  It’s my way of paying it forward. 🙂

That’s not all! Renee Micheals is an awesome author in her own right and as our friendship has grown it has now morphed into a critique partnership. I tell you this because when I say chick can write a book. I mean the woman CAN write on very steamy, find your sig other, it’s time to get down and dirty romance.Don’t believe me? Check out her blurb and excerpt below for her latest release. Then take a look her other books.  Anyway I could go on and on about Renee, instead I will sit back and be quiet now and let you judge for yourself. Thanks for stopping by.

Kass

Interview

  1. Give us a brief introduction:  Who are you and what do you do?

Hello, I write as Renee Michaels, in several genres. I have written fantasy, steam punk and paranormal. My upcoming release will be a short historical which takes place during the late nineteen hundreds. All with a more that bit of eroticism I hope.

2_ Have you ever had a not so sterling review? If so how do you react to a bad review of one of your books?

Oh Lord yes, I got a bad one for my very first book form a Mrs. Giggles; I took to my bed literally. After a week dusted off my battered ego and stated writing again.

3-How do you choose what project you’re going to work on next?

Ideas pop into my head the oddest times. I heard the song ‘Stupid Cupid’, on the radio the other day and that gave me an idea. At the moment I have a few commitments which I want to finish up for this year. I will explore some new characters floating in my head when I’ve done those.

4-      What are some of the challenges you’ve faced as a writer?

Time management, I work a full time job, so it’s not always easy to find the energy to do what I want to accomplish as a writer. It can be discourage when I don’t meet my goals. I have to discipline myself to write my pages, besides I have kick ass crit partner who won’t let me slack off. Turn of the television, stay off the net, I am so good finding procrastination projects.

And I detest the promotion a writer must do.

5)      Some authors have critique partners, beta readers or are part of groups. Do you work with others to fine tune you’re stories?

Oh, yes sometimes you need a second eye to catch the mistakes, grammar and such. Plot weakness can something be caught by someone else. The right crit partner can be invaluable.

6)      Which story of yours would you like to see brought to film?

Oh, please my sexy werewolves in my Were Chronicles series. I think I outdid myself with that set of bad boys. Yummy.

7)      What is your favorite summer tradition, if any?

Going to the beach, barbecuing late into the evening, and sleeping late the next morning. Oh and fruity alcoholic drinks which don’t seem right any other time of the year.

8)      What is the one thing you do after finishing a story?

Worry if I have another story in me. Yes I am a worry wart and suffer big time from writer insecurities. I still can’t believe I am published.

9)      What motivates you to write?

Hyper active imagination and the voices of my characters in my head I have to stash them somewhere so I put them in my stories. I love words and language, I like play with verbiage of the time periods I write in. Does that make me sound like I am a few cards short of a deck? LOL

  1. Fun question. Are you an ice cream or cake person?

Let us eat cake, as often as we can. I’ve never met a product containing flour I didn’t love.

menageamust_800

Blurb

Molly O’Dowd is a maid with ambition. She doesn’t intend to spend the rest of her life in service. But first, she feels bound by loyalty and gratitude to see Annabelle, her young mistress, settled before she leaves to make her fortune.

At the estate of her employer’s potential suitor, she meets Graeme and Logan, a lusty pair of rogues who entice Molly to indulge in a tryst or two or three.

To Molly’s delight and relief her employer takes matters in her own hands and secures a proposal.  Molly is now free to go, but she hesitates—after all, she now has two reasons to linger a while…

Excerpt

She fully expected them to lead her to the nearest bed. Instead they spun her around, lifted her, and perched her on the edge of an age-polished oak table. Graeme pushed her legs apart and knelt to press a fervent kiss on her plump mons. He blew a stream of his heated breath through the downy pelt shielding her womanhood. Each strand shifted to heighten her arousal.

Graeme peeled back her folds with his thumbs and covered her cleft with his mouth. He flattened the surface of his tongue on the part of her he’d exposed and worked the spear of muscle over her with skilful, greedy laps. Molly slung her legs over his shoulders and clamped his head between her thighs. He knew just the right rhythm to sweep his tongue over her, long and slow, until her soft cries escalated into a wail.

Logan pushed her upper body flat on the table, captured her mouth with his to silence her. He trailed his lips over the tense tendons in her neck, nibbled, and murmured the sweetest of nothings in her ear. He squeezed and moulded her breasts, plucked the tips, before he abandoned her neck to feast on the rosy buds. They grew tight, crinkled and moist from his suckling.

Molly wrapped her arms around Logan’s head and arched her back off the table to press more of her tit into the hot cavern that enveloped her pleasure spot. With teeth and tongues, they worked her into a mindless frenzy.

Graeme rose to his feet to stare down at her above Logan’s head, his face harsh, breath agitated. “I can’t wait any longer or I’ll spill my juices like a green boy about to get a taste of his first woman.”

He fitted the swollen crown between the damp wings of her pussy, rubbed it over her pearl, and dipped into her core. She winced as his cock stretched her to the point of an exquisite painfulness.

Molly gripped Graeme where he’d lodged himself into her. She wanted more, but there were things she must consider even though her mind was clouded by passion. Her unctuous fluids coated her hand, her fleshy tissue throbbed under her fingertips. She stroked the bulky rod. Graeme grimaced. His big body jerked above her.

Buy Link

http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?P_ID=2159

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Whoa! I had to do a double take!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

