Skip to content

Luscious takes a leap with R. Brennan

by on June 4, 2013

Howdy,

As you all know I like a good book as much as the next reader and I especially love cover art. All those pretty images entice the imagination and once that happens you can’t wait to open that book up and take a gander at that first page. as usual while stalking the various sites I once again came across a book that captured my interest and of course I had to go in search of the author. This time though it wasn’t the cover so much as the title. After all, who hasn’t taken a Leap of Faith…

Check out the interview Ms. Brennan was kind enough to give me and just below that. The hot excerpt she sent us. Feel free to contact her, she also gave us links. Until Next time, huggles.

Kass

1. Give us a brief introduction: Who are you and what do you do?

Hello there everyone, I’m R. Brennan, an erotica author and alter-ego of published writer, Rebecca Hart. I’m a mom of 3 and full time IT geek with a slight twitter obsession and an addiciton for pirates and all things rum.

2. Have you ever had a not so sterling review? If so how do you react to a bad review of one of your books?

I think poor reviews come with the territory. It’s one of those things that you just ahve to learn to live with. Reading is so subjective and individual, there is just no way everyone is going to love a story. When I read a less then stellar review, I first try to see the readers point. Usually if something bothers them about a story, I want to know so I can try to avoid the same issue in a future story. After taht, I let them roll off and remind myself that if they reviewed it, they read it — and that is why I write, so it is a win for me either way.

3. How do you choose what project you’re going to work on next?

My muse decides what I am “allowed” to work on next. I jsut wish he wasn’t quite as fickle as he tends to be. I have quite a few stories “in the works” because he likes to flit from story to story. I’m working on that one.

4. What are some of the challenges you’ve faced as a writer?

I have a short attentsion span, so one of the hardest things for me is to stay in the story while I am writing and to not be distracted by new ideas and storylines until I have finished the current one. My writing notebook tells me I still need to work on that one.

5. Some authors have critique partners, beta readers or are part of groups. Do you work with others to fine tune you’re stories?

A few years back I started a writing circle on Scribophile of female writers I enjoyed reading and critting for, and those I had come to know as friends. The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pens is in its third year now. Those ladies are the best. I know they will be honest with me and not sugar coat things. If I story is trash, they tell me. Those are the kinds of friend a writer can’t live without.

6. Which story of yours would you like to see brought to film?

oOo That is a really good question, and one I have never been asked. Frankly, I would like to see my mainstream ego’s historical paranomal romance turned into a movie. Pirates, selkies, a love story and murder…now that is a movie I would go see in a heartbeat.

7. What is your favorite summer tradition, if any?

Two sumemrs ago I bit the bullet and purchased a 30ft camper and started renting a campsite for the summer season each year. I have named the campsite “Tortuga” (told you I was pirate obsessed) I work FT, but we try to spend as many weekends as possible up at camp. I just love it up there, though I do wish it was a bit more connected froma technology standpoint, but hey, it’s called camping, right?

8. What is the one thing you do after finishing a story?

Heheh — make the bohunk read it and tell me what he thinks. Since most of the erotic romance I write features BDSM and he is my real life “Dom” (we dabble mostly these days), I trust him implicitly when it comes to reading my erotic work and telling me if it “works” or not.

9. What motivates you to write?

Something inside really. A desire to share the stories in my head. If I never made a dime writing, I would still do it because I know someone is out there reading it — and hopefully loving every minute of it.

10. Fun question. Are you a ice cream or cake person?

Ice cream all the way…well, unless it’s cheesecake. I can’t say not to cheesecake.

LeapofFaith_Web

Blurb: New submissive, Faith Daniels is completely infatuated with her amazing Dominant, Richard Halstead, so when he sends her a summons via text message a full day before they had plans to meet, she can barely contain her excitement.

But, Richard didn’t just invite her over for a play date. Not this time. He has a proposition for Faith. One that could change the rest of her life.

 

Buy Links: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/a-leap-of-faith-by-r-brennan/

 

Excerpt (Mature Audiences Only): Strong hands grabbed hold of her kneecaps, startling her. Richard jerked her legs apart until she knelt in an exposed V position. His voice arrived close to her ear, sending a chill through her. “When I ask you to kneel for me, this is how you are to do it. I want you to display your desire. Show your need with the pride of a submissive. Do you understand me, Faith?”

Her body ached for his touch. The brush of his hand, the caress of a breast. Anything. She’d even welcome the slap of his paddle if it meant he’d touch her again. “Yes, Sir.” Her voice was little more than a hoarse whisper.

“That’s my girl.” He slid a finger along her wet opening. Half a breath later, she heard his lips smack together, as if he’d just finished eating barbeque ribs. “Sweet nectar.” His hand returned to probe her slit. A finger entered her.

A gasp of pleasure tore from Faith’s throat, contorting into a whimper when he withdrew from her quivering pussy.

He traced a fingertip over her mouth, coating her lips with the evidence of her arousal.

The carnal scent of her juices surrounded her, pushing Faith toward the mindless black abyss of wanton need. Her nails dug into the flesh of her forearms as she willed herself to resist reaching for him again.

Two fingers forced their way into her mouth. “Taste your desire.”

Faith sucked them clean, her tongue swirling sensually around each offered digit.

Richard abruptly withdrew his hand and moved away.

Solitude rushed in to fill the space he left behind, leaving Faith breathless.

He signaled his return a few pounding heartbeats later with the ‘snap’ of his leash on her collar. “Come, pet,” he commanded.

 

Add it on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17894387-a-leap-of-faith

 

Author Bio: R. Brennan is a subbie brat with a bitch streak, an IT geek for the state of New York, and reformed gaming addict raising her daughters in the rolling hills of Upstate NY. (You know, where it takes a ten minute drive to buy a gallon of milk, and the smell of cows lingers on the breeze.) The brave are welcome to follow her blog: http://bexbooknook.wordpress.com or stalk her on twitter: @bexbrennan Often sarcastic, blunt, and NSFW, but usually entertaining.

 

Author Links:

Blog: http://bexbooknook.wordpress.com

Website: http://rbrennan.weebly.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/bexbooknook

Twitter: http://twitter.com/bexbrennan

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/rebelhart69

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

