Skip to content

Introducing the Vallotini

by on April 17, 2013

There are benefits to being married to a former bartender. For one thing, they can come up with a drink to fit a personality.

I’m sharing with you martini lovers out there – The Vallotini

2 ounces of vanilla vodka

½ ounce of Amaretto

½ ounce of Dark Crème de Cacao

Shaved Chocolate

chocolate martini

Directions

Pour the vodka, amaretto, and creme de cacao into a cocktail shaker over ice. Cover, and shake until the outside of the shaker has frosted. Strain into a chilled martini glass to serve. Garnish with shaved chocolate. Makes one cocktail to enjoy on a balcony.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. This is great … I’ve had about 3 mixed drinks in my entire life … (not including a once a year Margarita or Daiquri (sp?) … In my upcoming novel Boarding, it takes place in Manhattan and I did online research on mixed drinks. the names are really fun! Like the names of bands.

  2. Thanks DD, one of my favorite drink names – A Long Sloe Screw Up Against a Wall! LOL!

  3. I am so trying this the next time I go out. Yummm.

Leave a Reply

