Skip to content

Spring is about rebirth

by on March 29, 2013

Every spring we have new little animals and fresh flowers showing up and sometimes I even get renewed and start cleaning.  How about bringing yourself back?  In Spring Recruit we have a mother bringing her son back to her alma mater only to find a young player that reminds her of when she was young.

 Image

 

“God, you’re beautiful.” Dan raised his hand to Lauren’s cheek and stroked it lightly.

“Stop it,” Lauren whispered, hoping he’d ignore her order.

He leaned down so he could be nose to nose with her.

“Are you sure?” The aura around his lips tickled hers sending sparks across the soft flesh.

“Daniel.”

“I love when you call me that.”

“I thought we came here to eat.”

“Right now I can only think of one thing I want.”

Lauren struggled to release herself from the magnetic pull of Daniel’s touch.  Sliding into the booth, she reached for the menu and tried to focus on the task at hand.  Eating food.  If nothing else, the gleam in Daniel’s dark brown eyes told her she’d need the energy.

“So,” Daniel began as his hands reached across the table to hers.  Cupping her fingers, he ran his thumbs across her knuckles sending warm vibrations up her arms.  “I have a confession to make.”

“That sounds ominous.”

“I wasn’t supposed to take you around campus.”

“You weren’t?”

“Parker was, but well…”

“Well what.”

“I swapped when I figured out who you were.”

“Why?”

“Because you’re sexy as hell.”

“You holding back so much makes me question your intentions.”

“I know, right.  I have less than a day to get to know you.  Even if I didn’t, subtly isn’t my forte.”

“Are you wanting something long term?  It’s just not a possibility.”

“Getting you to go to pizza wasn’t a possibility, yet here we are.”

“What are you thinking we’ll be doing tonight?”

“Thinking?  Wanting?  Or praying for?”

The deep timber of his voice unnerved her.

“You’re making it very hard for me to be smart right now.”

“What’s stupid about having a man take you to bed?”

“Where do I start?”

“Am I going to have to break down every objection you have?”

“Not up for the challenge?”

“I’m not afraid of anything that will end with your legs wrapped around me.”

And with that, Lauren was done.  Wet heat burned between her legs and she’d lost the ability to turn from Daniel’s strong gaze.  He’d won.

Purchase at AmazonAReBarnes and Noble

 

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Love the excerpt. Headed to Amazon now to buy this. Great work, Samantha.

  2. Happy reading…Baker’s Touch is next on my TBR 🙂

Leave a Reply

