Skip to content

Luscious is Swept Away

by on February 14, 2013

0ValentinesBH300x200



Welcome to the Swept Away blog hop. We’re giving away a $25 gift card (Amazon, All Romance, or Barnes and Noble) to onelucky commenter.

We like to keep things breezy around here, so leave and comment and if you would be so kind to follow out blog, we’d like that too.

So tell us in your words what is your best Valentines day experience from the simple to the extravagant, what was unforgettable to you?

You can click the picture to find the other participants or the link here:ย ย http://thebloghopspot.com/event-page/

Happy Hopping and Have a Sexy Valentine’s Day.

From → Uncategorized

28 Comments
  1. LadyVampire permalink

    First of all, Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you have a lovely day. And thank you for the awesome giveaway. My best Valentine’s Day is bittersweet. I had a day feeling like a princess as I was treated to a movie, dinner, bought a beautiful set of earrings I had wanted and then we had a horse drawn carriage ride around the downtown area and through a park as soft snow fell around us. It was magical. But still a bittersweet memory as the man in question is no longer in my life. Still, the good news is that I have someone new in my life and we are planning a great Valentine’s later today. ๐Ÿ™‚ LadyVampire2u AT gmail DOT com

  2. Happy Valentine’s day!
    I have really sweet memories from school.. with friends we would share handmade cards with nice words on this day.. so it’s more like a friendship day to me ๐Ÿ˜€
    thanks!
    swordlily_girl(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. I love Valentine’s Day. I love love. And chocolate. And flowers. And chocolate. I don’t have any outrageous or especially tender Valentine’s moments, although I can and have made them up. But I do have a terrific hubby who brings home chocolate and champagne. Did I mention I love chocolate?

  4. Beth permalink

    Thanks for doing the hop! My favorite Valentine’s Day was two years ago. It was very simple and just entailed my fiance and I going out to dinner. It was very low-key but a wonderful night. We exchanged presents but it was nothing compared to the romantic dinner we had.

  5. I’m an email follower ๐Ÿ™‚
    My best was one year when my boyfriend surprised me at work with a dozen roses and a weekend getaway that was much needed ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  6. Natasha permalink

    I don’t have any great Valentine’s Day memories yet.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  7. This Valentine’s Day was very sweet for me. I got lovely flowers from my husband and my grandsons. Went out to lunch with DH and than get to babysit for my angels so their mom and dad could go out. Got to spend the day with my 3 favorite men!

  8. On Valentine’s this year I felt happy but also a little sad remembering the last box of sugar free valentine chocolates my sister enjoyed. We lost her that summer. The poignant memories are part of life. Have a good hop.

  9. susan platt permalink

    I have never had an unforgettable valentines day but I love when husband takes me out for it.

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  10. Daniel M permalink

    never had an unforgettable valentines day, thanks for the giveaway – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  11. Trix permalink

    I’ve never had a really amazing Valentine’s Day, but it’s always nice to bake for those I love…

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  12. Joy F permalink

    A wonderful dinner, a movie and a gorgeous bracelet. Thanks.

  13. Meghan Stith permalink

    Thanks for the giveaway! Sometimes I wish I was swept away by someone’s love especially on Valentine’s Day. Being young, I have yet to have the opportunity. If I could choose any man in the world to sweep me away, I would certainly choose Alexander Skarsgard. He’s nice, funny, polite and well educated. If I could pick a fictional man, I would choose Jamie Fraser from “Outlander.” With his rough physicality, loving sensibility, and fierce passion, I know I would be happy for the rest of my life. I wish I could be swept away to New Zealand or Scotland, somewhere beautifully green and primitive.
    Enough with my epic daydreamsโ€ฆ
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  14. Mer permalink

    Happy valentine’s day! My best memory is of the time I got flowers from a (not so) secret admirer. It was the sweetest!

    I follow by email.
    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  15. I got a really yummy box of candy, card (colored with crayons) and a gift card to Starbucks from one of my special needs students this year. It was an awesome gift.

    Lasha
    mslasha@gmail.com

  16. JanD permalink

    No memorable Valentine’s Day yet.

  17. Veronica permalink

    My favourite valentine’s memories are from school. Our school would have a fundraiser where we filled out surveys and then you were given a list of people with whom you were most compatible in the school. It was always so much fun going around trying to meet your matches (or ignore them if you did not like them) lol

  18. One of my most memorable Valentine’s Day experiences was discovering the lengths that my future hubby and his brother went to in order to get us reservations at a fully booked restaurant on V-day one year. I was impressed by the effort and creativity that went into the planning. (and I do follow the blog)

  19. A quiet and romantic home-cooked diner. He was the one who cooked, I can barely boil water. ๐Ÿ˜€

    anasmith1919 at gmail dot com

  20. Mimi permalink

    I live in Serbia and we don’t celebrate Valentine’s here. Thanks for the giveaway!

  21. mabledsoe permalink

    I am a follower.
    My husband and I cooked dinner together and watched movies. We are a very low key couple…LOL
    Michelle Bledsoe
    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  22. Sassy Chassy permalink

    We celebrate as a family, so any quality time with them and I am a happy camper.

    Sassychassy333 at gmail dot com

  23. shadowluvs2read permalink

    Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. I’ve never really done anything on Valentine’s Day to me it’s pretty much just another day.
    follower
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  25. I’ve never really done anything spectacular on V-Day. I’m still hoping though.

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  26. Savannah miller permalink

    My very first Valentine with my hubby I was still in high school he had roses and a huge Teddy sent to the school office for me it was so cute!! The Teddy’s name was Rufus and we now have a puggle named Rufus in honor of that bear โค
    savannahm1987@gmail.com

  27. bn100 permalink

    Thanks for participating. no story to tell

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  28. Thank you to everyone who participated in the hop. It was an outstanding turnout and I hope you’ll stop by again. Congratulations Lasha. You’re our winner of the gift card. I’ve sent you an email. Thank you all.

Leave a Reply

