Skip to content

Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

by on February 8, 2013

Can you feel it? The excitement of love in the air or if you’re in my neck of the woods it’s the brisk winter wind slapping one in the face. Well…yeah, but love is in the air. Some are already making plans for Valentine’s Day, just six days away. 🙂 I’m a very unromantic person, but I love to be romanced. My husband asked me what I wanted to do and I totally drew a blank, he’s the one that comes up with these perfect, romance novel worthy scenarios. You thought I did? Pu-leeze, i wouldn’t know anything about indoor picnics or candlelit, rose petal baths if it weren’t for my DH.IMG_1024

Anyway the first idea he presented was great, but fell through. When he asked me I pulled out my trusty laptop, ‘cause my first answer was dinner is fine with me. Now mind you suggesting dinner in a fancy restaurant in anyone else’s world is the standard, but if it’s dinner, then it’s combined with a limo ride and a myriad of gifts, or a dinner cruise beneath the stars, or dinner on a mystery train or maybe should I stop there? Hmmm, I think I will.

My suggestion, and don’t laugh, was a Pistons game. Yep. Cheering myself hoarse, eating overpriced concession food and fighting our way through traffic was the perfect evening for me. However, he had a counter-offer a few days later. Dinner at a jazz club WITH live music, but we’d be late for the game. Live music and dinner. I’m such a sucker for dinner AND music. I can see the Pistons play anytime, but dinner and music with the hubby comes along not as often. 🙂

So what’s your fondest Valentine’s memory? Or even the worst Valentine’s gift you received?

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Tessa permalink

    The nice dinners at home with my hubby, relaxing times, really quality time together, doing nothing special, these times I treasure in times when it seems both of us a running like crazy to and from work and so on.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Can You Feel the Love Tonight? | decadentdecisions

Leave a Reply

