Skip to content

Pot Luck Wednesday ~ Crustless Spinach Quiche

by on January 23, 2013

I have found this to the easiest quiche recipe ever. I found it on All Recipes and tried with adding my own twist (Bacon). Anyway give it a go and let me know what you think.

Ql

Ingredients

Original recipe makes 8 servings
  • 1 (10 ounce) package frozen chopped spinach, thawed

  • 1 bunch green onions, finely chopped (white parts only)

  • 4 eggs, beaten

  • 1 (16 ounce) package cottage cheese

  • 2 cups shredded Cheddar cheese

  • 1/4 cup crushed croutons

*Personal Note ~ I added bacon bits. I fried 5 pieces of bacon extra crispy, crushed it with a rolling pin and added it to the croutons that I poured on at the end. Gave it a fantastic taste. (My opinion)
Directions
  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). Lightly grease a 9 inch pie or quiche pan.
  2. Place spinach in a small saucepan. Cook over medium heat, stirring occasionally until soft. Drain off any remaining liquid. Stir in green onions, eggs, cottage cheese and Cheddar cheese. Pour mixture into prepared pan.
  3. Bake uncovered in preheated oven for 45 minutes. Remove from oven and sprinkle with crushed croutons. Return to oven and bake for an additional 15 minutes, until eggs are set.
From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. I really love quiche and this looks good!! I will try recipe!

    • Let me now what you think. I found this to be the easiest recipe for quiche I have ever used.

  2. This sounds delicious…and hopefully simple enough that I can’t ruin it, lol. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

