Skip to content

The Cover That Almost Didn’t Happen

by on January 14, 2013

SSCC2__36429.1354851481.300.450I recently found out that one of my book covers has been nominated for an award. Not just any award, but the BEST cover of 2012. I was surprised and happy about this recognition. The funny thing about being nominated…. At one point I considered having the cover remade.

Yup, that’s true. It was a nice cover, but I had something else in mind for it and I wanted what I wanted. When my publisher sent me the email with the cover, I looked, contemplated complaining, but changed my mind and took it was. Looking back, I’m glad I didn’t nitpick. Had I nitpicked my cover wouldn’t be nominated.

And now as for winning, I have my doubts about that. There are plenty of much better, more popular authors nominated. But it felt so great to know that someone noticed little ol’ me in the pile of books released over the whole year.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Sexy cover for a scintillating story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

