Skip to content

Potluck Wednesday ~ Easy meatloaf and mashed potatoes.

by on January 9, 2013

Those that know me know I am all about the easy when it comes to the kitchen. Can I cook? Yes. Do I want to spend all day in the kitchen? No. I am queen of the quick meals, some of them come out good others not so much. But I found this recipe on the Kraft foods site. I was in and out of the kitchen in record time which left me with more time to spend with my kids, write, wash clothes, write, help with homework, write. Are you seeing a theme here? 🙂 Any who this recipe has been tweaked a bit from the original because my taste vary and I like a bit of spice. So enjoy the recipe below and let me know how it turns out for you.

Mini Meatloaves

1/2 lb.  ground beef
1/2 lb.  ground turkey
pkg.  (6 oz.) STOVE TOP Stuffing Mix
1 cup  water
2 Tbsp.  A.1. Original Steak Sauce
6 oz.  (3/4 of 8-oz. pkg.) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese, cubed
3 cloves  garlic, minced
3 cups  hot mashed potatoes (instant and made according to directions)
1/4 cup  chopped fresh parsley
1 jar  (12 oz.) beef gravy, warmed

Make It

HEAT oven to 375ºF.

MIX meat, stuffing mix, water and steak sauce; press into 12 muffin cups sprayed with cooking spray.

BAKE 20 to 25 min. or until done (160°F).

ADD cream cheese and garlic to potatoes; stir until cream cheese is melted. Stir in parsley. Scoop over meatloaves. Serve with gravy.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Quick meals are the best and this sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

