Skip to content

Change.

by on January 7, 2013

That one little word can evoke so much meaning and reflects many different ideas to  people. Personally, I don’t like change. I prefer to keep things as they are, my philosophy is if it ain’t broke don’t fix it. Lately though I’ve noticed that without change you or your work, even your surroundings can become stagnate. Change happens for a reason and it took me a while to get that.

Secure in the knowledge that change is inevitable I made different New Years resolutions. Instead of the the standard promises to myself of losing weight or to quit smoking I found myself truly reflecting on what I needed to do to better myself, my world. As much as I hate it, strong word I know, I really need to get a better handle on my life. I was so worried about hurting other people with my feelings, my opinions, I let my anger and disappointment fester within myself. That causes issues on a whole other level. That all changed on January 1, 2013. New year, new attitude, for the first time in my life I embraced change and utilized it. I have to say the few things I have done so far feel wonderful. Now I’m seeking places in my life to apply this new found power.

I use to think that it was a bit selfish preferring to help others. I realize I was wrong because how can you help others if you ain’t quite right with yourself. I am embracing the idea that I will take care of me first for once and if you don’t like it well there’s the door don’t let the knob hit you in the ass on the way out. Yes, I’ll  still follow my nature and help out folks where I can when I can because deep down I still believe people should get a chance. However I will no longer agonize over the decision of if or when to say no. With that said, what are you doing to make things better for yourself this year?

2012 was a wild ride but 2013 I have a feeling is going to be so much better.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

