Skip to content

Holiday Baking!

by on December 14, 2012

Wow! Where does the time go? I haven’t even started my shopping or baking yet, and there are now only 10 days left until Christmas Eve. What can I say? I’m a procrastinator…except when it comes to my writing. 🙂 Do you have family traditions that you follow during the holidays?

home tree

My Mom and I get together every year before Christmas and bake up a plethora of Christmas goodies. From sweet bread (Christmas Morning Loaf), to pies, shortbread to sugar cookies, banana bread to cinnamon loaves, we have fun creating all the special treats our family loves. Oh, I must not forget the homemade donuts and roll out molasses cookies. Then there are things chocolate…chocolate macaroons, chocolate chip cookies, cakes, cupcakes, and fudge. We used to make a variety of chocolates, (better than any you’d find in a store) but haven’t done so for a few years now. We’re both diabetics and it is way too tempting. Of course, so are the baked goodies, but they don’t heighten the sugar count nearly as much as chocolate does.

Feel free to check out my recipe page. A lot of our favorites are listed there.

http://lorrainenelson.wordpress.com/recipes/

Enjoy and happy baking. :)

And if you haven’t yet, check out my website for 3 delightful Christmas romances. http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com

I wish you all the best this holiday season has to offer. Merry Christmas!

Image1

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

