Skip to content

What in the world do I have to be thankful for?

by on November 26, 2012

The answer is…plenty. 🙂 Although we Canadians celebrated Thanksgiving last month, it never hurts to be thankful for the blessings we receive.

Memories of good times with friends and family.

I’m thankful for a mother who loved unconditionally and never held us back when we wanted to try something new. Her loving support holds true today as she encourages me to follow my dream–that of writing.

I celebrated my first year as a published author last month, and now have 14 titles available. I’m thankful for my fans and reviewers who have encouraged me to keep writing. For more on my writing journey, click here. You’ll find blurbs, excerpts, reviews, and see all the fabulous cover art. 🙂

I loved holding my first-born child, my second and my third. The wonder never ceases that I could create beings so beautiful.

Becoming a Grandmother…now that was really special. I love all my babies, but Sammy being the first, is special and I love him dearly. Four years later came Jayden, then Alexis, Mathis, Jason, and Jayda. Alexis and Jayda are Grammy’s little princesses. Never having a daughter of my own, I feel truly blessed.

Now for the famous sharing of family pics. 🙂

(First pic, from right to left, oldest to youngest) Christopher, Nicholas, and Joshua, I love you all. 🙂

Life has sometimes been a struggle, but through it all I’ve had my faith in the Lord above, and the love of my family. I’ve always managed to keep a roof over our heads, clothes on our backs, and food in out bellies. What more could a person be thankful for?

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Wonderful post, Lorraine!

Leave a Reply

