Skip to content

A Moment of Thanks

by on November 17, 2012

It’s that time again. There is so much to be thankful for. This past week. we celebrated Veteran’s Day and I’m thankful for

My travels

the men and women who serve/d this country. A family member went into the hospital with kidney failure and a sky high glucose number. I’m thankful for the health of my family.

I’m mired in edits and deadlines this week and I’m thankful for the talent God has given me. My life isn’t easy, I’m legally blind, but I’m thankful for the vision I have left. However, when I view a sunset, smell a flower, hug my children. console the bereaved, call a friend, chat on Facebook, step on my soapbox or any other number of things that occurs during my day, I’m grateful that I have the opportunity.

As we head into Thanksgiving week. I’m sleeping in Monday, ’cause the kid has the week off school. While other folks will be gearing up to head over the river and through the woods to Grandmother’s house…I’m thinking prime rib and mashed taters. Oh yeah and that deadline that’s steaming up my collar.

Take a moment a tell someone you care…and mean it.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

