Skip to content
Tags

Giving Thanks

by on November 16, 2012

This month is all about giving thanks.  I have to say I have a lot to be thankful for this year.  Even with some of the bad things that have happened, I am one to believe they happen for a reason whether that be for growth or just to keep the balance in things. I have two beautiful children under the age of 10 who make me laugh, cry and smile daily.  They along with my writing are reason enough to give thanks.  I’ve always wanted children so to be blessed with them is a wonderful.  I love to hear my kids talk about what they want to do in life.  I nurture that.

You see I want my children to follow their dreams.  I am trying to instill in them that dreams though at times may be hard to obtain they are worth going for.  I’ve had experience in wanting a dream and having that dream snatched from me because I listened to people who said that my dream would not come true, etc etc.  But I am here to say that dreams do come true.  It may not be right away but they can happen.  I’ve wanted to write since I was 12 years old.

To have that dream finally come true this year has been a blessing that I give thanks for every day.  I also try to give thanks for things that may not be so happy but guide me along the path that I’m going.  Sometimes every day can’t be rosy, but we can sure give thanks and act like it.  Which for me makes life all the sweeter and easier to deal with.

Not every day is going to be all roses and sunshine.  That is a given, but we can make it much smoother by not sweating the small stuff, taking a deep breath and giving thanks for all that we have and all that will be coming our way.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. There is a lot in life to be thankful for. We need to sometimes stop and take account of them. Congratulations on living the dream, Nikki. I am too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

