Skip to content

Just Giving Thanks

by on November 3, 2012

Welcome to November, the month of turkey and Christmas shopping. As I sit at my creaky dining room table staring at my laptop I’m thankful. We weathered Sandy better than other parts of the country. Even though I was out of town, hanging with my sis and family, my home lost power for several hours, but was restored by the time I arrived home. For that I was thankful. I know there are still millions without heat, electricity or water. You are in my prayers.

There are a whole heap bunch that I’m thankful for … life, health, strength. Creativity, friends, the vision that I do have. Family, books, readers and fans. I’m thankful for the good and the bad. Without the bad, there would be no appreciation for the good.

So what are you thankful for this year? While you think it over, here’s a glimpse of an upcoming release, Stealing Christmas releasing from Wild Rose Press on 11-7 and a cover reveal for Winters’ Thaw. Have a happy Saturday. Stay dry, warm and safe.

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic.

Blurb:

Secrets abound in Benson’s Bakery. A crazed Santa wants something valuable hidden inside the building, and only two things stand in his way…Jake and Sara.

When Sara Henderson receives threatening letters just days before Christmas, she asks sexy bread baker Jake Benson for help. Jake is more than happy to provide the muscle to keep the beautiful cake decorator from harm, but he has an ulterior motive–to steal a kiss under the mistletoe. Sara wants that kiss as much as he does, but first they have a mystery to solve.

Will they find out who is stalking Sara, or will Santa succeed in stealing Christmas?

 

 

Oh and the sexy new cover for my December release from Evernight. It’s an erotic romantic suspense. Here’s the

unedited blurb.

The holidays can be murder. Someone is out to kill Michaela Winters, but she has more important things to worry about, arguing with her husband and when to tell him he’s going to be a father come to mind.

Brockridge Logan realizes the mistake he’s made and he’s willing to make amends. His solution is to whi

 

sk her away to their cabin up north where he can seduce and keep her safe.

When an ice storm closes the roads and traps them in the middle of nowhere for the duration of the holidays. A marriage will be mended, but will it be too late with a killer on the loose.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

