Skip to content

Guest Post by Tara Chevrestt!

by on October 26, 2012

Today is my anniversary. I’ve been married ten years, so to have a book release on my special day makes it doubly special.

In Style Me Sexy, Bridget doesn’t feel beautiful. She knows she isn’t. Her ex told her so.
How many of you lovely ladies have been in that position? Feeling beaten down, unattractive, just because someone told you so? Sometimes, you can only hear the words so much before you start to believe it.
When I met my husband, I was a bigger girl. I hid my insecurities under a tough exterior. I hid my flaws under baggy pants and shirts. I just dressed like a boy. It was easier, and I had an excuse. I worked a man’s job. Truth was, I didn’t want anyone to look at me too closely. I was self-conscious.
But then I met this man who accepted me just the way I was. His love, his attention, his kind words, made me feel attractive, and I discovered that when I felt attractive, I was in a better mood overall. And then, I lost weight.
Ten years later, this man still makes me feel sexy. When I complain about my weight and declare I’m only going to eat salads, he rolls his eyes, tells me he loves me just the way I am. He says, “I don’t want to see ribs!”
When I get excited about something and just can’t wait to tell him and rush into the room in my underwear, his eyebrows and his lips still go up.
Ten years later, he still makes me blush and giggle. And to think there was a time when I’d given up on men.
Bridget has given up on men too, but Javier helps her see the light. Ladies, always remember that you are SEXY. Sometimes it just takes the right man to make you SEE it. But you’ve been SEXY all along.
Thank you, ladies of the Luscious Literaries and fans, for helping me celebrate my release and my anniversary both. Please, leave a comment for your chance to win an ebook copy of Style Me Sexy.
Blurb:
Bridget isn’t beautiful. At least she doesn’t think so. Besides, her ex always told her she wasn’t. And she believes him. So when an online romance leads to a blind date, she heads to the salon for a makeover stat.She’s dismayed to discover that her usual stylist isn’t available, and she has no choice but to let a man do her hair. Nervousness turns into sexual awareness as the sexy Javier buries his fingers in her tresses.Javier has been aware of the timid but kind woman for some time and vows to make her see that she’s beautiful on the outside as well as on the inside. Will he succeed in keeping his own feelings at bay and style her sexy?

Author Bio:

Tara Chevrestt is a deaf woman, former aviation mechanic, writer, and an editor. She is most passionate about planes, motorcycles, dogs, and above all, reading. That led to her love of writing. Between her writing and her editing, which allows her to be home with her little canine kids, she believes she has the greatest job in the world. She is very happily married.

Tara also writes as Sonia Hightower. Sonia writes the racy stuff and argues that she was here first. She just wasn’t allowed to be unleashed until the last year.

They both agree, however, that strong is sexy, and they don’t write the average, simpering damsel. They write about women who see what they want and obtain it.

While Tara and Sonia continue to fight over the laptop and debate who writes the next book, you can find buy links, blurbs, and other fun bits on their website: http://tarachevrestt.weebly.com/index.html or their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tara-Chevrestt-Sonia-Hightower/218383211513877.

From → Uncategorized

9 Comments
  1. Happy Anniversary and Congratulations.

  2. Happy Anniversary, Tara, and congratulations on your new release. Sounds like a winner! 🙂

  3. Happy Anniversary! I really enjoyed your post!

  4. Happy Anniversary Tara! Loved the post.
    Nikki

  5. Alyssandra Foster permalink

    Happy Anniversary! I hope you and your hubby have a lovely day. 🙂

  6. Happy Anniversary Tara and congratulations on your release today!

  7. Thank you, lovely ladies of the LLL and readers. I think hubby and I will celebrate tomorrow as he works today and Friday nights around town are pretty hectic. Thank you so much for the comments. ❤

  8. Dahlia DeWinters permalink

    I am late, but am commenting to win. I like that premise!! And Happy Anniversary… the big 10!!

  9. Vallory V, my canine sidekick picked your name from the bowl. Congratulations. I will try to find an email address for you.

Leave a Reply

